2011 Ipswich Jets Award Winners

In a lavish ceremony Last Night (Wednesday 28th Sep) at the North Ipswich Oval Function Centre, the 2011 Ipswich Jets award winners were named for all three grades, also included on the night were the naming of the winners of the Allan Langer Medal, The Dan Coburn Award and The Walters Family Medal. Special presentations were made to Jets Club Doctor Roy Saunders for 25 years service and Keiron Lander and Mervyn Walker accepting the “Barfoot Rugby League Show’s – Senior Club of the year for 2011”. The Award winners included :-

COLTS Awards
Coaches award – Matt Parcell
Best Forward Award – Mervyn Walker
Best Back Award – Kurt Capewell
Colts Players Player Award – Josh Seage
Colts Best & Fairest award – Ben Thorburn

FOG’s Awards
Coaches Award – Jack Wallace
Best Forward Award – Trent Wallace
Best Back Award – George Sami
FOG’s Players Player – Rowan Winterfield
FOG’s Best & Fairest – Scott Ireland

QLD Cup Awards
Coaches Award – Slade King
Best Forward Award – Michael Fisher
Best Back Award – Donald Malone
Walters Family Medal – Players Player Award – Ramon Filipini
Allan Langer Medal – Best & Fairest Award – Lorenzo Maafu

Rookie of the Year Award – Rowan Winterfield
Dan Coburn Clubman of the Year – Award Keiron Lander
Leading Try Scorer Award – Scott Ireland

Mayor Paul Pisasale attended to present the Allan Langer Medal to club favourite Loreno Maafu.